Monday, August 11, 2014

The Penderwicks Series

The First Book In The Series.
Last night my mom and my sister and I finished reading the second novel in a wonderful series of books called The Penderwicks by Jeanne Birdsall. Both are great books about four sisters: motherly Rosalind, who is twelve; perky Skye, who is eleven; imaginative Jane, who is ten; and animal-loving Batty, who is four. Together the sisters resolve what problems come towards them in a unique way that no one but a Penderwick could have thought of. Along with their clever father and lovable dog Hound, these amazing girls will do anything to do what is best for their family and friends.

The third book is on my bedroom shelf waiting to be read, the fourth book is coming out in spring 2015.


No comments:

Post a Comment